Artist: Gianluca Livi

Title: “Fleeting Steps”

Label: Eclectic Productions

Release Date: 2017-07-15


“Fleeting Steps” is the first Gianluca Livi solo album. Co-founder of Anno Mundi, he released with the band 2 albums and one cd as independent issues, distributed by BTF/Earshock, along with being part of compilations “Kissed By Kiss” and “Metal Years”, published by Celtic Moon Records and Ace Records respectively.

Set apart the 70s hard rock mood, very close to early Black Sabbath, this new issue is more prone to crossover, between sperimentalism and ambient music, inspired by some Peter Gabriel instrumental tracks, the enigmatic side of Tangerine Dream, the multi-layerism of frippertronics.

Livi’s today approach is free and visionary, sometims provocatory, allucinating, with a trait of revolutionary intimism, and with a very measured presence of its own instrument, the drums, while opting for electronic percussive devices as well as noise studio devices and effects.

Livi’s artistic goals were in the target thanks to the mastership of Stefano Pontani, eclectic guitar-man, formerly player with prestige prog and fusion bands as Ezra Wisnton, VU-Meters, Anagramma (Hailed as one of the most influential Italian prog bands of the 1980’s, Ezra Winston took a variety of styles and became a melting pot for all sorts of colors and emotions in music), as well as soundtracks (Matilda Mothers Project, “L’ultima lezione”, awarded of Golden Globe Award).

Pontani is the first guitar-synth player amongst Italian progsters and also ventured in the unexplored musical interaction with geophysical data sensors through specific procedures.

The album includes bassist Domenico Dente, occasionally playing also in the new Anno Mundi album, and Massimo Sergi, exquisite keyboard and piano player, imaginative in both sides, acoustic and electronic, minimalistic and intimistic, but also in the crudest and neurotic synth trips.



(1) Birth Of A Flower (In A Post-Atomic Landscape) – Part 1 (Livi/Pontani) – 7:48
(2) Birth Of A Flower (In A Post-Atomic Landscape) – Part 2 (Livi/Sergi) – 5:11
(3) Fujiko Mine – Part 1 (Livi/Dente) – 2:38
(4) Irrational Thoughts (Livi/Sergi) – 4:52
(5) Zero Gravity In My Lair (Livi/Pontani) – 10:46
(6) Lost In Space (Livi/Dente) – 3:43
(7) Talkin’ To An Alien About Eternity (Livi/Pontani) – 14:27
(8) Fujiko Mine – Part 2 (Livi) – 1:33


Line up:

Stefano Pontani: guitar, loop station

Massimo Sergi: piano, synthesizer, ambience

Domenico Dente: bass guitar

Gianluca Livi: main themes, ambience, laptop, noise, electronic drums & percussions